1

Bruges

"Venice of the North" ... There is a reason why Bruges is called the Venice of the North and it is well worth checking out. The many museums, shopping streets, historic buildings and typical picturesque cobbled streets make Bruges unique and beautiful.

Bruges is a historic and a contemporary city. There is a beautiful historical setting with modern and active inhabitants. Every day they live, work and enjoy themselves. We will gladly guide you through the best addresses!

Who doesn't like to eat Belgian fries? In Bruges you can enjoy the best fries in Belgium. De Bosrand fryer was voted the best fryer in the country at the beginning of 2017. For 25 years it has been run by the same owners. Would you like to know more about the history of the fries? Then you can visit the chip museum in the centre of Bruges.

If you are more of a chocolate lover, you can also visit the chocolate museum. The museum has the opportunity to study various museum pieces, talk to chocolate experts and learn more about the history. Workshops are also offered. Haven't had enough of chocolate yet? Then you can taste different chocolate drinks in the Choco Jungle Bar. You can also enjoy smoothies and other drinks based on tropical fruits. Homemade pancakes, Brussels waffles, muffins and chocolate brownies are also presented.

Bruges is also known for its beers. You can taste them in 2be, where no less than 16 draught beers are served. When entering the bar, you can see a Beer Wall. On the terrace you sit comfortably with a view of the canals of Bruges. Would you like to see the most beautiful spots of the city from a different perspective? Then you can sail with a boat on the picturesque Brugse Reien.

Would you like to know how beers are brewed in Bruges? In brewery De Halve Maan you can get a guided tour through the entire brewery.

Bruges also has nice restaurants where you can eat something, there are many different cuisines.

In Bruges there are guides available who will show you the different sights. You can either take a city walk or drive through Bruges by coach.

The most visited one in Bruges is the Market Square. The market is dominated by the Belfry, for centuries the emblematic building of the city and the ideal watchtower in case of fire, war or other calamity. Today you can still climb the top. The Prince Beguinage Ten Wijngaarde is a piece of world heritage where the Beguines used to live. In the beguinages you can still get a good idea of what daily life was like in the 17th century.

If you'd rather take it easy, you can have a picnic at the Minnewater. Here you can enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Of course you can also go shopping, Bruges has enough shopping streets to find what you want.

Parking in Bruges

The cheapest parking is at the station. This costs € 3.50/day. On presentation of the parking ticket (at the train station), both the driver and three passengers of the car travel for free to and from the city centre by public transport.

This website uses cookies!
More details about our cookies can be found in our cookie policy

1

Bruges

« La Venise du Nord »... Bruges n’a pas volé son surnom et mérite absolument le détour. Ses nombreux musées, ses rues commerçantes, ses bâtiments historiques et ses ruelles typiques et pittoresques font de Bruges une ville unique et magnifique.

Bruges est une ville historique et contemporaine. Il y a un beau cadre historique avec des résidents modernes et actifs. Chaque jour, ils vivent, travaillent et s'amusent. Nous vous guiderons volontiers vers les meilleures adresses !

Qui n'aime pas manger des frites belges ? À Bruges, vous pouvez déguster les meilleures frites de Belgique. Début 2017, la friteuse De Bosrand a été élue meilleure friteuse du pays. Depuis 25 ans, la friteuse est gérée par les mêmes propriétaires. Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur l'histoire des frites ? Ensuite, vous pourrez visiter le musée de la puce dans le centre de Bruges.

Si vous êtes plutôt amateur de chocolat, vous pouvez également visiter le musée du chocolat. Le musée a la possibilité d'étudier diverses pièces de musée, de parler à des experts en chocolat et d'en apprendre davantage sur l'histoire. Des ateliers sont également proposés. Vous n'en avez pas encore assez du chocolat ? Vous pourrez ensuite déguster différentes boissons chocolatées dans le Choco Jungle Bar. Vous pouvez également déguster des smoothies et autres boissons à base de fruits tropicaux. Des crêpes faites maison, des gaufres de Bruxelles, des muffins et des brownies au chocolat sont également présentés.

Bruges est également connue pour ses bières. Vous pouvez les déguster dans la 2be, où pas moins de 16 bières pression sont servies. En entrant dans le bar, vous pouvez voir un Mur de la bière. Sur la terrasse, vous vous asseyez confortablement avec une vue sur les canaux de Bruges. Vous souhaitez voir les plus beaux endroits de la ville sous un autre angle ? Ensuite, vous pourrez naviguer avec un bateau sur le pittoresque Brugse Reien.

Vous voulez savoir comment on brasse la bière à Bruges ? Dans la brasserie De Halve Maan, vous pouvez bénéficier d'une visite guidée à travers toute la brasserie.

Bruges a également de bons restaurants où l'on peut manger quelque chose, il y a beaucoup de cuisines différentes.

À Bruges, des guides sont à votre disposition pour vous montrer les différentes curiosités. Vous pouvez soit faire une promenade en ville, soit traverser Bruges en autocar.

La place du marché est la plus visitée de Bruges. Le marché est dominé par le Beffroi, bâtiment emblématique de la ville depuis des siècles et tour de guet idéale en cas d'incendie, de guerre ou autre calamité. Aujourd'hui, vous pouvez encore monter au sommet. Le Prince Béguinage Ten Wijngaarde est une pièce du patrimoine mondial où les Béguines vivaient autrefois. Dans les béguinages, on peut encore se faire une bonne idée de ce qu'était la vie quotidienne au XVIIe siècle.

Si vous préférez vous détendre, vous pouvez pique-niquer au Minnewater. Ici, vous pouvez profiter de la beauté des environs. Bien sûr, vous pouvez aussi faire du shopping, Bruges a suffisamment de rues commerçantes pour trouver ce que vous voulez.

Stationnement à Bruges

Le parking le moins cher se trouve à la gare. Cela coûte 3,50 €/jour. Sur présentation du ticket de parking (à la gare), le conducteur et les trois passagers de la voiture voyagent gratuitement vers et depuis le centre ville par les transports publics.